Contacts and Credits

This project has been set up, run and paid for by one person, Mike Rathbone, in his spare time. Mike runs a video production company which often involves long hours, seven days a week. To contact him please email, but please only do this after you have read through the information on this website. Any useful information to help the project will be gratefully received.


I have spent many hours researching this project and here are just some of the people I wish to thank for their help and advice:

  • Murray Bootten, Principal, Naenae Primary School
  • Tristram Buttner, Tristram Jay Electrical
  • Lisa Cavanagh, Principal, Maungaraki School
  • Gerard Dewar, Thomas Dewar Sziranyi Letts
  • Peter Doidge, Business Solutions Manager, Meridian Energy
  • Simon Edmonds, Principal, Gracefield School
  • Sarah Fleet, Eco Design Advisor, Hutt City Council
  • Trevor Foster, Global Sales Manager, Enasolar
  • Dr Hugh Frostick, VCS Websites
  • Funding Information Service, Wellington
  • Drew Hadwen, Cancer Society, Wellington
  • Heidi Mardon, National Director, The Enviroschools Foundation
  • Murray Marquet, CPS Solar Ltd
  • Ian Montanjees, White Roofs Project
  • Rob Rathbone, brother and sounding board
  • Vivienne Rathbone, mentor, wife & teacher
  • Micah Sherman, Right House
  • Geoff Stuart, Divisional Manager, Regulatory Services, Hutt City Council
  • Alan Upston, Education Advisor
  • Paul Wilton, Chief Executive, Ecopoint
  • Hamish Coney, Eco Efficient Lighting